A current 17-member board of directors governs WellStone with six appointees from the City of Huntsville and the Madison County Commission and two appointees from the City of Cullman and Cullman County. The Board of Directors may recommend names for appointment to the appointing governing bodies when vacancies on the Board arise. The term of office for each position on the Board is six years and number of terms is unlimited. Current Board appointments and the year their terms expire are as follows:

From the City of Huntsville:

Sidney White Madison 2023
Stuart Maples Huntsville 2024
Eddie Sherrod Huntsville 2025
Byrom Goodwin Huntsville 2021
Elizabeth Smith Huntsville 2021
Elizabeth Springfield Huntsville 2021

From the City of Cullman:

Todd Floyd Cullman 2020
Leslie Echols Cullman 2026

From Madison County:

Anna Smith Watts Huntsville 2023
Becky Vansant Huntsville 2025
Dr. Lee Cook Huntsville 2025
Dr. Edith Foster Madison 2021
Dr. David Freeman Huntsville 2021
W. Temple Richie, Jr. Huntsville 2023

From Cullman County:

Shirley Arnett Cullman 2023
Josh O’Neal Cullman 2023

The late Honorable Judge Frank Riddick served on the Board of Directors as an appointment of the Madison County commission from 2006-2015. Upon completion of his term, he was elected by the Board of Directors as a non-voting lifetime member.

The Board of Directors at WellStone typically meets the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 12:00 noon at the main office location of 4040 South Memorial Parkway in Huntsville, Alabama. Board meetings are open to the public except where the character or good name of a person or persons is involved.  Should the public desire to attend a Board of Directors meeting, they are encouraged to contact the office of the Chief Executive Officer at 256.705.6301 the week before the regularly scheduled Board meeting to confirm the date and time of the meeting and obtain an agenda. Copies of meeting minutes are available upon request to the governing bodies who appoint members to the Board.